Waterless Winter

We’re deep into what’s becoming a very chilly winter here in Wellington! As an early childhood teacher this is a bit hard going! I miss the heat and freedom that summer provides! With the cold our outdoor time is  a little limited right now, not too far into a bit of a run around and we’re all almost frozen to the core!
One of the things I’m missing most is waterplay! There are few things in life kids love more than water play! I stumbled upon these great photos I got of my little friend Nola back in Kenya (where winter doesn’t matter!) just LOVING a bit of water play in the afternoon! I love her face in these shots, priceless! Miss you gorgeous girl!

Leave a Reply

