And I Was Like, Baby, Baby, Baby Ooooh

It’s been a week since I returned to New Zealand and the pang of leaving my bubbies in Kenya is still raw. Those little ones touched me in ways that I will never forget. Each one of them ingrained somewhere in my soul, changing me completely. Kenya, for me, is the first chapter in what I hope to be a life long story. A first step on the road of NGO work in what I hope to be many countries to come. I learned a lot from it, it opened my eyes, ears and heart, and I’ll take it all with me in the steps to come.
But these first little ones that I got to know and love in my year in Kenya will always be special and will stay with me forever. I can’t wait to visit them and see how much they’ve grown.

Leave a Reply

